Drabble Letter #9: The Skints

4639772572_7396e02019

Dear Skints,

This isn’t the first time I’ve written of my fondness for you four; doubtless will it be the last.

I’d like to think you recognise my face at shows by now, but that’s irrelevant. What matters is the memories you’ve given me: whether swaying on the Thames or skanking away at Banquet’s Big Day Out; from all across the coast to our proud capital city.

Whenever I’m at one of your shows, I always have a Nice Time – long may they continue.

It’s been a privilege to watch both your sound and your success grow.

Thank you,

Josh

Leave a Reply

