Drabble Letter #5: Lauren Chassebi

4639772572_7396e02019

Dear Lauren,

How are you, my love?

Given that we’ve both been meaning to write, I thought I would take this opportunity. Last time we spoke, things weren’t so rosy; I hope the crueler seasons have since slackened, and I’m sorry for not inquiring sooner.

It feels like millennia since I wrote to Mel and yourself. However, the negative depths to which I had positively plunged will never be too faint to recall. And I want to thank you all over again for the strength your letter provided: I was seriously lacking.

Thank you and keep smiling.

With love,
Josh

Leave a Reply

