Drabble Letter #3: Vinnie

4639772572_7396e02019
Dear Vinnie,

You may be interested to know that I have, since last we spoke, exorcised that ghost of mine.

I wanted to tell you what a help you were. For all of my boring stories, as you once wrote, keep reminding me of the current I was caught in. And to be reminded is to emphasise the escape.

So many times I’ve read your words over the years, but it was as if that was the first time they were taken in not by my lungs, but by my heart. Because of you; I’m still singing.

Thank you,

Josh

Leave a Reply

