‘These Things’ – a poem

These Things

there’s things I don’t think I can tell you
because I know that they’d hurt you
but the truth is they hurt me too

sometimes I wonder if you knew
or even had a clue
would you tell me they’re all still true?

my wings are clipped by so many things
every syllable of yours stings
are these things all that your love brings?

there’s things I might never tell you
because I never want to hurt you
the secret of my pain will never be shared between two

– 09.01.17

Leave a Reply

