Scramble, Sojourn – or Something More? [addendum]

timeless_books

Following on from yesterday’s post about getting back my flair for reading, purely out of delight I attach this addendum about a new mini-haul!

Firstly, though, I’d like to list my immediate priorities. I am reading a lot about Cuba at the moment. Over the past eight days, I have read:

A History of Violence: Living and Dying in Central America
The Cuban Revolution in the 21st Century
The Politics of Che Guevara: Theory and Practice

This lunchtime, after a chicken tikka masala, I shall begin Army Politics in Cuba, 1898-1958.

On order, I await the delivery of:

Unfinished Business: America and Cuba After the Cold War, 1989-2001
Imperial State and Revolution: The United States and Cuba, 1952-1986

These of course give no small insight into some of my interests. However, I am happy to read absolutely anything; and today at work they are having a charity book sale. I have acted accordingly…

img_2317

LOVE books

books-1614222_960_720

Who would like to discuss their favourites over a cuppa?

Leave a Reply

